report: 2 test games on new web based LANKE GO Server (LKGS) from China

Some thoughts on the new baduk server; I haven’t played myself, but sure will try it out!

All about Influence in GO/Weiqi/Baduk

As Non-Asian with European background I did my first two test games on 6th + 7th December against a 4kyu (LKGS) after I discovered the new address this week on Facebook.

1st test game I lost as white (b+21.5)
my late attack on black’s bottom right corner failed…
screenshot-1st-test-game-lkgs-06122014-2-e1417968987589.resized

2nd test game I won (b+resign)…
white’s top left corner didnt survive and the centre oriented style worked
Screenshot-2nd-testgame-LKGS-07122014-1.resized

Mostly I felt comfortable during the playing… the board design, the sound clicking, the chat window… the timer… inclusive the counting, all works fine. Luckily I had some help from Eng speaking moderator/developer to get some orientation with the “chinese voice announcments” and “chinese buttons” 🙂

LKGS is a young GO server and if the Go community around the globe has the patiency to wait till some essentials are programmed further on by the smal team (3 developers), e.g. reviews and…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

